How to activate Message Recall or Delete feature in beta update for WhatsApp

WahtsApp has started rolling out one of the most useful features which the messaging App might be getting in the recent times – Message Recall or Message Delete feature. The news about the update being introduced has been around for quite sometime but this is the first time that the feature is being rolled out in a beta update.

Which WhatsApp beta update brings Message Delete or Recall feature – version number v2.17.399. WhatsApp beta update on Google Play Store  directly jumps to v2.17.400, but it isn’t available for all at the moment.

Download Link – WhatsApp v2.17.399 beta

What is the Message Recall or Delete feature?

This allows users to delete any message sent to a user or in any group.

How much time do we get to delete the sent message?

You get a time window of 7 minutes to delete your message before anyone reads it

What happens when you delete the message after the receiver reads it?

The message will get deleted so that the user cannot send it to anyone else or take a screenshot of it later.

The WhatsApp message Recall feature in beta is not available for all users but will be rolling out in phases. It is available for Android devices only at the moment and will be available later for iOS and Windows devices.

 

Leave a Reply